Dinosaurs, dinosaurs, everywhere!

Greetings Penguins!Β 

I hope you are enjoying your half-term so far πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you know our topic for next term is Animals and we start off with 2 weeks of Dinosaurs! I love dinosaurs and am very excited πŸ™‚Β 

I thought I’d share some pictures of the classroom now that it is set up so you can start thinking about all the wonderful things you can explore.Β 

Here is our dinosaur playlist with songs and learning videos:

Now some challenge questions

What do you already know about dinosaurs?

What would you like to find out about dinosaurs?

Which is your favourite dinosaur and why?Β 

What does extinct mean?Β 

Can you find out the meaning of the word excavate?

What is a palaeontologist?Β 

See you on Monday!

Love,

Miss Linsley x

2 thoughts on “Dinosaurs, dinosaurs, everywhere!

  1. I am enjoying my half term I went to the Folkestone beach on Monday.
    I went to the water with my clothes 😁.
    I can’t wait to learn about dinosaurs.
    My favourite dinosaur is a T rex because he is scary.
    Extinct means there is no more left it is vanished.
    Excavate is to remove or find by digging.
    A palaeontologist is a scientist who studies fossils.

    πŸŒΌπŸŒΊπŸŒΉπŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸ©πŸΎπŸ¦‹πŸ§πŸ¦πŸ€πŸ£

    Like

  2. Super duper finding out πŸ™‚ T-Rex is pretty awesome, we will learn lots about them! Your half-term sounds like lots of fun 🌊 I look forward to seeing you on Monday πŸ₯πŸ˜ŠπŸΆπŸΉπŸ―πŸΈπŸ’πŸ£πŸ¦„πŸ¦‹πŸ¦€πŸ¦‘πŸ™πŸ¦ŽπŸ¦πŸ¦ˆπŸ³πŸ‹πŸŠ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

